NAMM 2020

Eric Jones
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 12:05 am

NAMM 2020

Post: # 2000Post Eric Jones
Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:55 pm

Will we see any new products from Collings at the winter NAMM show?

Peanut73
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:14 pm
Location: CO

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2015Post Peanut73
Fri Jan 10, 2020 11:37 pm

I'm guessing there will be something, but hard to say. I still dream of a "Critter" D1AT in the Julian finish, but Collings has already said "No" to me many times.

User avatar
elambo
Moderator
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:48 am

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2016Post elambo
Sun Jan 12, 2020 2:00 am

I was hoping to take some photos and post them here but I'll now be out of town and can't attend. Hopefully someone will let us know how it goes, and what's new.

Frank Sanns
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:38 pm
Real Name: Frank Sanns
Location: Pittsburgh

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2019Post Frank Sanns
Mon Jan 13, 2020 3:11 am

Roll call. Who of the group is going? Any plans to meet up at the booth on a particular day?

JohnB
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:18 pm

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2020Post JohnB
Mon Jan 13, 2020 10:31 pm

I'll be there for a few hours on Friday.

Frank Sanns
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:38 pm
Real Name: Frank Sanns
Location: Pittsburgh

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2021Post Frank Sanns
Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:33 am

I'll keep an eye for your name tag.

pjkesq
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 12:45 am

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2023Post pjkesq
Wed Jan 15, 2020 10:56 am

JohnB wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 10:31 pm
I'll be there for a few hours on Friday.
Any new items from Collings?

Mwyates
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:51 am

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2025Post Mwyates
Thu Jan 16, 2020 12:24 pm

They posted a new headstock on Facebook yesterday. Looked like it was on an electric.

pto
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:40 am

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2026Post pto
Thu Jan 16, 2020 2:44 pm

including new headstock logo, too? at least one i've never seen before.

User avatar
Acoustic Music Works
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 9:49 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Re: NAMM 2020

Post: # 2031Post Acoustic Music Works
Thu Jan 16, 2020 6:58 pm

Critter fans rejoice... Collings announced today that the "Julian" satin finish will now be an option on all Traditional models.
Premiere Dealer for Collings, Bourgeois, Huss & Dalton, Kevin Kopp, Beard Guitars, Stiver Mandolins and More!

(412) 422-0710
Raymond@AcousticMusicWorks.com
https://www.acousticmusicworks.com

Post Reply